AAO, AAOF announce 2022 award recipients


Results are in for this year's award recipients!

AAO, AAOF announce 2022 award recipients

The American Academy of Optometry (AAO) and the American Academy of Optometry Foundation (AAOF) presented this year’s award recipients.

Recipients are selected and recognized based on their significant contributions and excellence in the optometric profession.

The 2022 recipients include:

Ann E. Elsner, PhD, FAAO
Charles F. Prentice Medal Award/AAO

James S. Wolffsohn, BSc, MBA, PhD, FAAO
Glenn A. Fry Lecture Award/AAOF

Jack Phu, OD, PhD, FAAO
Irvin M. and Beatrice Borish Award/AAO

Sajeesh Kumar, PhD, FAAO, FAMIA
American Academy of Optometry – Essilor Award for Outstanding Contributions to International Optometry/AAO

Jerry Cavallerano, OD, PhD, FAAO
William Feinbloom Award/AAO

Hector C. Santiago, OD, PhD, FAAO
Brien Holden Humanitarian Award/AAO

Loretta B. Szczotka-Flynn, OD, PhD, FAAO
Carel C. Koch Medal/AAO
Joseph C. Lehman, OD, MS
The Julius F. Neumueller Award in Optics/AAOF

Sherry J. Bass, OD, FAAO, FCOVD
Vincent Ellerbrock Clinician Educator Award/AAO

"Myopia Control: Why Each Diopter Matters”
Mark A. Bullimore, MCOptom, PhD, FAAO; Noel A. Brennan, MScOptom, PhD, FAAO. Optometry and Vision Science. 96(6):463-465, June 2019.
Garland W. Clay Award/AAO

Jason S. Ng, OD, PhD, FAAO
Michael G. Harris Family Award for Excellence in Optometric Education/AAOF

Herbert Wertheim, OD, DSc, MD
Honorary Fellowship Award/AAO

Joan M. Exford, OD, FAAO
Life Fellowship Award/AAO

Chris A. Johnson
, PhD, DSc, FAAO
Life Fellowship Award/AAO

Joseph P. Shovlin, OD, FAAO
Tony Adams Eminent Service Award/AAO

William D. Carter
Founders' Award/AAO

Robin L. Chalmers, OD, FAAO
Max Schapero Lecture Award /AAO

Sandra Block, OD, MEd, MPH, FAAO
Henry B. Peters Award/AAOF

Recipients will be honored during the Academy 2022 meeting in San Diego, set for Oct. 25-29.

Recent Videos
© 2024 MJH Life Sciences

All rights reserved.