• Therapeutic Cataract & Refractive
  • Lens Technology
  • Glasses
  • Ptosis
  • AMD
  • COVID-19
  • DME
  • Ocular Surface Disease
  • Optic Relief
  • Geographic Atrophy
  • Cornea
  • Conjunctivitis
  • Myopia
  • Presbyopia
  • Allergy
  • Nutrition
  • Pediatrics
  • Retina
  • Cataract
  • Contact Lenses
  • Lid and Lash
  • Dry Eye
  • Glaucoma
  • Refractive Surgery
  • Comanagement
  • Blepharitis
  • OCT
  • Patient Care
  • Diabetic Eye Disease
  • Technology

CLMA awards bestowed


The Contact Lens Manufacturers Association granted awards, including the Practitioner of the Year, at its 52nd annual meeting.

Savannah, GA-During the 52nd annual Contact Lens Manufactuers Association(CLMA) meeting in early October, 2013 awards were bestowed.

2013 Honorary Recognition Award: In appreciation for a lifetime of dedication and service 
to the contact lens industry
Fadi G. Achkouti; sales director, 
Sterling Ultra Precision, a division of Ametek Precitech, Inc.

2013 Industry Enhancement Award: For unselfish dedication to the CLMA and the contact lens industry
Janice Y. Adams; president, Valley Contax, Inc.

2013 Trailblazers Award: For outstanding achievement in product development
to the enhancement of the contact lens industry
Naomi J. Svochak; president,Tru Form Optics, Inc.

2014 Gas Permeable Lens Institute (GPLI) Practitioner of the Year Award: For outstanding professional expertise in fitting customized contact lenses to benefit patients with improved vision and corneal health, and to advance the contact lens field
Michael A. Ward, MMSc, FAAO, FCLSA; Emory University


Related Videos
Charles Leclercq, CEO of ARxVision, details the new ARx AI headset and its uses
© 2024 MJH Life Sciences

All rights reserved.