• Therapeutic Cataract & Refractive
  • Lens Technology
  • Glasses
  • Ptosis
  • AMD
  • COVID-19
  • DME
  • Ocular Surface Disease
  • Optic Relief
  • Geographic Atrophy
  • Cornea
  • Conjunctivitis
  • Myopia
  • Presbyopia
  • Allergy
  • Nutrition
  • Pediatrics
  • Retina
  • Cataract
  • Contact Lenses
  • Lid and Lash
  • Dry Eye
  • Glaucoma
  • Refractive Surgery
  • Comanagement
  • Blepharitis
  • OCT
  • Patient Care
  • Diabetic Eye Disease
  • Technology

AOA elects '20-'21 officer slate via virtual ballot


Photo credit: AOA; Top row: Officers (l-r): Dr. Reynolds, Dr. Layman, Dr. DeVleming, Dr. Benner and Dr. Horn. Second row: Trustees (l-r): Dr. Reed, Dr. Bowen, Dr. Grover, Dr. Geist, Dr. Gossard and Dr. Ono

As COVID-19 sweeps the globe, businesses and organizations have shuttered their doors and taken meetings online. The America Optometric Association (AOA) is no exception. The organization conducted Optometry’s Meeting 2020 virtually, where they elected a new Board of Trustees via virtual ballot.

Results of the 2020-2021 Board of Trustees election are as follows:


President William T. Reynolds, OD (Kentucky)
President-elect Robert C. Layman, OD (Ohio)
Vice President James P. DeVleming, OD (Washington)
Secretary-Treasurer Ronald L. Benner, OD (Montana)
Immediate Past President Barbara L. Horn, OD (South Carolina)


Terri A. Gossard, OD (Ohio)
Curtis A. Ono, OD (Washington)

The AOA’s Virtual Learning Livecast is ongoing from June 24-27. It will host its installation ceremony via webcast on Saturday, June 27.

Related: AOA announces 2020 award winners

Related Videos
Andy Morgenstern, OD, FAAO, FNAP chats with Optometry Times
R Tracy Williams, OD, FAAO with Optometry Times
Shan Lin, MD, speaks on Glaucoma 360 presentation in an interview with Ophthalmology Times
Cecelia Koetting, OD, FAAO, DIPABO, left, speaks with Optometry Times about the 2024 EnVision Summit
Bonnie An Henderson, MD, highlights key takeaways of the 2024 EnVision Summit, including diversity and family inclusion
Danica Marrelli, OD, FAAO, AAO Dipl, co-chair of EnVision Summit chats about geographic atrophy and glaucoma panels
© 2024 MJH Life Sciences

All rights reserved.